

CULTURECOM HOLDINGS LIMITED

文化傳信集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 343)
(Warrant Code: 453)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Culturecom Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Wang Tiao Chun ("Mr. Wang"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, retired by rotation at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 9 September 2008 and did not offer himself for re-election as a director of the Company. Immediately following Mr. Wang's retirement, he ceased to be a member of the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company.

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his retirement.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the retirement of Mr. Wang, the Company has two independent non-executive directors, which falls below the minimum number required under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); and the Audit Committee comprises two members, which falls below the minimum number required under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules. The Board will appoint an appropriate person to fill the vacancy as soon as possible within three months from 9 September 2008 to meet the requirements under the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company in relation to such appointments in accordance with the Listing Rules requirements.

By Order of the Board of
CULTURECOM HOLDINGS LIMITED
Cheung Wai Tung
Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 September 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Mr. Cheung Wai Tung, Mr. Chu Bong Foo, Mr. Kwan Kin Chung, Mr. Henry Chang Manayan, Mr. Wan Xiaolin, Mr. Tai Cheong Sao, Mr. Chung Billy and Mr. Tang U Fai (all being executive Directors); and Mr. Lai Man To and Mr. Joseph Lee Chennault (all being independent non-executive Directors).

* for identification purpose only