Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CULTURECOM HOLDINGS LIMITED**

文化傳信集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00343)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Culturecom Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"), together with its subsidiaries, the ("**Group**") wishes to announce that with effect from 14 December 2018, Mr. Mung Yat Lik ("**Mr. Mung**"), will be appointed as an independent non-executive Director of the Company.

## Mr. Mung Yat Lik

Details of Mr. Mung, as required under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules (the "**Listing Rules**") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**"), are set out below:

Mr. Mung Yat Lik, aged 60, has 30 years of experience in investment management, tourism, logistics and investment property. In particular, he has extensive experience in cooperation with state-owned enterprises in investment and operations, as well as cable media management. Mr. Mung acted as the vice president and general manager of Guangdong Southern Yinshi Cable Media Company Limited\*(廣東南方銀視網絡傳媒 有限公司) and as a director of Hoteline Network Limited. Mr. Mung is currently the managing director of Guangdong Guoye Greenhouse Technology Limited\*(廣東國葉綠屋科技有限公司), the vice president and investment director of Xiamen Xinyou Logistics Company Limited\*(廖門鑫友物流有限公司).

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Mung has not held other directorships in the last three years in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr. Mung and he is not appointed for a specific term and is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company.

Other than the relationship arising from Mr. Mung being an independent non-executive Director of the Company, Mr. Mung does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Mung does not hold other positions within the Group other than being an independent non-executive Director of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Mung does not have any interests in securities of the Company and its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Director fee of Mr. Mung will be determined by the remuneration committee of the Company with reference to the remuneration policy of the Company and having given consideration to the level of responsibility, experience and abilities required of Mr. Mung and the remuneration offered for similar position in comparable companies. The actual amount of director's fee payable by the Company to Mr. Mung for the financial year ending 31 March 2019 would be disclosed in the Company's next annual report.

Except as disclosed above, there is no other information of Mr. Mung to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2) (h) to 13.51(2) (v) of the Listing Rules and there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Mung that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and/or the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. Mung for joining the Board.

By Order of the Board Culturecom Holdings Limited **Kwan Kin Chung** *Managing Director* 

Hong Kong, 14 December 2018

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of Ms. Chow Lai Wah Livia (being the Vice Chairman and executive Director); Mr. Kwan Kin Chung, Mr. Huang Mingguo, Mr. Yuen Kin and Mr. Tang Kwing Chuen Kenneth (all being executive Directors); and Mr. Fan Chun Wah Andrew, Mr. Lai Qiang, Mr. Wong Kwan Kit, Mr. Mung Yat Lik and Ms. Ng Ying (all being independent non-executive Directors).

\*for identification purpose only