Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CULTURECOM HOLDINGS LIMITED

文化傳信集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00343)

(1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; (2) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; (3) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES; AND (4) NON-COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10(1) OF THE LISTING RULES

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s)**") of Culturecom Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that with effect from 6 May 2024, Mr. Yuen Kin ("**Mr. Yuen**") resigned as an executive Director in order to spend more time with his family and get ready to embark on a retirement life and pursue his other interest.

Mr. Yuen has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yuen for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that with effect from 6 May 2024, Mr. Fan Chun Wah Andrew ("**Mr. Fan**") resigned as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**"), and a member of each of the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") and the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**") of the Company due to his personal business engagements which require more of his dedication.

Mr. Fan has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to the attention of the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fan for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 6 May 2024, Mr. Wong Kon Man Jason, a non-executive Director and the chairman of the Board, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board announces that with effect from 6 May 2024, Mr. Wong Kwan Kit, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

The Board announces that with effect from 6 May 2024, Mr. Mung Yat Lik, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee.

NON-COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10(1) OF THE LISTING RULES

Following the resignation of Mr. Fan as stated above, the Company only has two independent non-executive Directors, and fails to meet the minimum number required under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board is in the process of identifying suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of an independent non-executive Director and will use its best endeavours to ensure that suitable candidate will be appointed as soon as practicable and in any event, within the three-month period from the date of resignation of Mr. Fan pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Culturecom Holdings Limited Kwan Kin Chung Managing Director

Hong Kong, 6 May 2024

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises of Mr. Kwan Kin Chung (being Executive Director); Mr. Wong Kon Man Jason (being Chairman and Non-executive Director) and Dr. Liu Ka Ying Rebecca (being Vice Chairman and Non-executive Director); and Mr. Wong Kwan Kit and Mr. Mung Yat Lik (all being Independent Non-executive Directors).

* for identification purpose only